Blog maintained by
Doug Larsen

California HR

Alert me when new articles are available

The Irony of the Changes to California's Wage Law -- Disappointment for All

Recently, California adopted two significant changes to its wage and hour laws.  First, it adopted a $15 per hour minimum wage, to be phased in over several years.  This past week, Governor Brown signed a bill giving farm workers overtime compensation after 8 hours per day instead of 10 hours as is currently the law.  This law will also be phased in over several years. 

» Read more

Pages